CookiePolicy Cookie Policy.
The Knight Residence by Mansley Serviced Apartments
12 Lauriston Street
Edinburgh, EH3 9DJ, United Kingdom
+44 1316228120

“The best place to stay in Edinburgh by far....The accommodation is graded by Visit Scotland as 5 Star but the prices are so much lower than expected......We approached our stay at The Knight Residence with high expectations and it was great to have them exceeded on every level”
James Clark, TNT Magazine, October 2015

“For anyone looking to visit the iconic Scottish city and stay in style, The Knight Residence is for you … The perfect mix of luxury and space”
Andrew Cromie, The News Letter, Belfast, October 2015

“A little pocket of calm within the buzz of the city ... friendly enough to make you feel right at home...A slick functionality that feels luxurious”
Lizzy Buchan, Scotland on Sunday, October 2015

"Great accommodation within walking distance to all the sights on our walking tour ... Combines the luxury of a hotel with the comfort of self-catering”
Lindy DeMelo-Garner, trips100, September 2015

“If leaving the car at home was our best decision of the weekend, staying at The Knight Residence was almost as inspired. Stylish apartments such as these ... rival high end hotels for cost and convenience”
Janet Wilson, Wigan Evening Post, August 2015

"Well-designed, nicely furnished, generously equipped and immaculately maintained, with the great bonus of cheap parking in the city centre.  The apartments are fresh, clean and continuously upgraded, with attractive furnishings and up-to-date bathrooms."
Linda MacDonald, The Telegraph, May 2015

"Immaculate ... everything available to make our stay comfortable... I would recommend The Knight Residence to anyone wishing to visit Edinburgh”
Scottish Field reader review, April 2015

"Five star luxury across every room…We could have stayed indoors and still had a superb weekend.....Friendly and knowledgeable concierge staff .. there wasn’t anything we could fault about our accommodation”

Paul Baker, Manchester Evening News, March 2015

"For those who have never thought of renting an apartment for a break in Edinburgh The Knight Residence will make you a convert....Ideal for business trips, shopping expeditions and family breaks to Edinburgh....'The decor was amazing ... Our apartment made me think of a show home."
Ally McRoberts, Dunfermline Press, February 2015

“Pick your times and the rates are very reasonable ... a cost-effective way of visiting Edinburgh in style......Perfectly located for abandoning the car and exploring Edinburgh on foot.......Standards are uniformly high, from the furnishings to the helpfulness of staff through to the small details”
- Robert Taylor, Inverness Courier, January 2015

“With its immaculately designed and equipped apartments, The Knight Residence makes an ideal Edinburgh base. Having our own space to relax in made our stay even more enjoyable.”
- Diane Kenwood, Editor, Woman’s Weekly, December 2014

"If you’re planning a visit to the Capital, The Knight Residence will provide the perfect base for a quick break or a longer stay....  The Knight Residence has comfort written all over it … Spotless and tasteful.....It has everything you could possibly need - except a butler and a private helicopter.”
- Chae Strathie, Sunday Post, November 2014

The perfect place to stay on a visit to Edinburgh if you like your privacy … Very much like a private flat … Everything was immaculate and stylishly decorated.”
- Laura Pearson-Smith,, September 2014

“Great price, friendly staff and home comforts all in a central location, The Knight Residence will not disappoint.  It’s the small touches that make these apartments stand out from the rest. The staff go above and beyond to ensure you are well catered for, delivering a 5 star service along the way.”
- Karla Andrews,, September 2014

Our favourite residence in Edinburgh ... definitely worth the money. Top notch service, great location”
- Mads Michalsen,, May 2014

“The ideal solution to an extended stay in Edinburgh; a fabulous base from which to discover, explore and enjoy...Modern, accessible city centre accommodation with secure parking and a concierge service second to none...Space, privacy and freedom: no wonder the attraction of the serviced apartment is growing as a fabulous accommodation alternative”
- Lisa Henderson,, May 2014

"If the personal touch is what you’re looking for, then The Knight Residence should be on your accommodation list for that next trip to Edinburgh. I cannot recommend it highly enough."
- Melissa Volpi, Frost Magazine, March 2014

"It was our first time at an apartotel and I can well understand why they are becoming an increasingly popular choice for city stays. They offer more space than a hotel room and more freedom, making them a great choice for business travellers and families.”
- Jenny Needham, Northern Echo Living magazine, March 2014

"A comfortable, chic, modern and well-equipped living space in the heart of the city with the added bonus of some luxurious add-ons .. and a concierge service second to none.”
-, March 2014

“The friendly staff were brimming with tips about the best places to eat and things to see or do”
- Richard Blackledge, Sheffield Star, March 2014

“Our cosy flat was the perfect bolt-hole for a weekend stay in the beautiful Scottish capital ideal base ...our only beef was that the trip wasn’t long enough”
- Jane Czyzselska, Editor, Diva Magazine, February 2014

“The perfect Edinburgh base … Much more than a hotel room, these apartments are a real home from home. With its fuss-free luxury, I’m not surprised to find many stars choose to base themselves at the Knight during festivals.”
- Boudicca Fox-Leonard, Daily Mirror, January 2014

“The best decision we make on our break is to have The Knight Residence five-starred serviced apartments as our base....  They must be the best located short break apartments in town. Any closer to Edinburgh Castle and I swear you’d be on the esplanade.... Inside there is an immediate feeling of well-thought-out luxury.”
- Brian Swanson, Sunday Express, December 2013

“Having a flat with all mod cons made life easy for my wife, our three-year-old son and me, meaning we could shop for basics and not be forced to dine out three times a day. A decent library of DVDs bought us much-needed quiet time.... Perfectly placed to explore both the neo-classical and Georgian beauty of Princes Street and the new town as well as the Medieval old town.”
- Phil Goodwin, Western Morning News, Plymouth December 2013

"Unrivalled dedication to customer service. Sleek and tasteful opulence.
Perfectly placed if you're on a weekend trip to Edinburgh"
- Billy Bain, Greenock Telegraph, October 2013

"Service with enthusiasm and heaps of practicle knowledge..... Easy parking, immaculately prepared modern suites with a touch of homliness, thoughtful extras and can-do help on hand"
- Scottish Hotel Awards' Gold Guide to Scotland's best hotels, 2013

“Five star serviced apartments that combine elements you'd expect from a hotel with everything you'd want from top-notch self catering…. superb standards of housekeeping.”
-, July 2013

"Like staying in a luxury hotel yet the place felt like our own home for the weekend... I felt the cares and disappointment of a bad night at the office slip away. Everything about the service was classy.... For someone a little jaded by hotels I had found the perfect antidote. We had two great days."
- Iain King, The Sun Newspaper, June 3013

“Fabulous … the perfect base for our Edinburgh adventure and one we were more than happy to retreat to after a busy day seeing the sights.... My mum (a self-proclaimed fuss-pot) was soon marvelling at the comfort and quality of everything, from the bed linen to the kitchen utensils.”
- Alana Savin, Practical Parenting Magazine, March 2013

“Spacious, modern and more luxuriously appointed than the Newcastle home we’d just left. … an ideal spot from which to explore the Scottish capital... The staff are incredibly hospitable, welcoming and helpful”
- Mick Smith, Newcastle Chronicle, February 2013

"I had a spacious one bedroom apartment ... a stylish roomy lounge with dining area and a fully fitted kitchen.... The location is the big bonus ... Slick service by warm and efficient concierges."
- Annie Brown, Daily Record, February 2013

“One of the best serviced apartment complexes in Edinburgh … a great place to set up base camp for an action-packed tour of this amazing city… The living rooms are superbly furnished.”
- Dale Haslam, Bolton Evening News, January 2013

"One of the most practical, well-thought-through guest experiences in Scotland"
- Scottish Hotel of the Year Awards' "Gold Guide to Scotland's Best Hotels" 2012

“A handy base in the heart of Edinburgh that allows you to feel comfortable and independent, and provides hotel-style service when you want it... The living area was roomy …. I was really impressed with the kitchen facilities and appreciated the welcome pack. I had more than enough cooking utensils to prepare a meal and clean up afterwards.”
- Rose Dykins, Business Traveller Magazine, November 2012

"Each serviced apartment has a spacious living and dining area, well equipped kitchen and comfy bedrooms that make it easy to create a home-from-home environment"
- Mother and Baby Magazine, October 2012

"Just out of the shadows of Edinburgh’s dominating castle, a wonderful base for tourists and shoppers... The best of both worlds, combining hotel-style service with home comforts ... the perfect solution for making the most of Edinburgh."
- Scottish Memories magazine, September 2012

“ A good alternative to a hotel in Scotland’s most beautiful city … The Knight Residence has made it hard not to opt to stay in… The huge rooms are styled in a home-from-home style, or perhaps the home you wish you could have”
- Jessica Elgot, The Jewish Chronicle, September 2012

“The best of both worlds, combining hotel-style service with home comforts, the Knight Residence is the perfect solution for making the most of Edinburgh”
-, September 2012

“The five star rating is well deserved … Staff were charming, welcoming, friendly and a mine of information... Renting an apartment is something I rarely think of when visiting a city in Britain but after my experience in Edinburgh I will do... The privacy, autonomy and comfort were a boon... The apartment felt like a home from home, and a great place to retire to after a day of sightseeing.”
- Clare King,, August 2012

“When it comes to attention to detail and what guests need, The Knight Residence really has thought it through … Not many places in Edinburgh can boast they cover so many bases”
- Robin McKelvie,, July 2012

“Having stayed in all manner of places in Edinburgh - from B&Bs to plush hotels - our stay in an apart-hotel combined the best of both worlds … a great place to unwind after a busy day on the sightseeing trail. “
- Enda Mullen, The Birmingham Post, July 2012

“Situated just behind the castle. Each apartment has a comfy lounge and a kitchen so you don’t have to eat out all the time.”
- Woman’s Own, June 2012

“The perfect place to return to after a busy day out in Edinburgh … A perfect choice for couples, families or business trips and for 5 star accommodation very reasonably priced.”
- Lyndsey Kelman, Highland Life magazine, June 2012

“A five star establishment and lived up to the billing. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed and all the furnishings are of a very high standard, with no little touch overlooked... Our choice of accommodation proved ideal for our different city break. Rather than returning to a hotel room, we had a whole apartment with a living room to sprawl in and a kitchen where we could make lunch... Much more relaxed than a hotel, where children have to be on their best behaviour … “
- Robert Taylor, Inverness Courier, May 2012

"On arrival we were greeted with a hamper filled with cereal, bread, jam and other goodies... Despite the size of the sprawling apartment it remained cosy and warn ... the location was perfect for exploring the city."
- Rachel Loxton, Sunday Herald February 2012